Scary Cinema and Paranormal Tour

  • Every Thursday
  • 9pm - 1am
  • Duration: 4 hours
  • 18yrs+
  • £25pp

Tour Overview

Combine a trip to the movies with a night exploring the depths of Bodmin Jail!

Our cinema nights are very much out of the ordinary. Settle down at this ‘lights out’ event set inside the jail itself to watch a scary movie selected because of its relevance to the jail or paranormal activity.

Once the film has finished, our Paranormal Manager Kirsten will lead you on a guided tour of the jail, introducing you to the prisoners who lived and died behind its walls and historical facts about their demise.

The cinema night includes a half hour break in the middle with refreshments, and listings of films will be available here prior to booking.  In the meantime, below are a selection of films we have shown in the past to give you a little taster of what you can expect.

PLEASE NOTE: We recommend you bring a cushion to sit on to increase your comfort. Guide/assistant dogs only.

Sep 2021

Silent Hill
  • Thursday 23rd September
  • Film starts at 9pm
  • Suitable for 18yrs+

Book tickets online

The Quiet Ones
  • Thursday 30th September
  • Film starts at 9pm
  • Suitable for 18yrs+

Book tickets online

Oct 2021

The Shining
  • Thursday 7th October
  • Film starts at 9pm
  • Suitable for 18yrs+

Book tickets online

Dont Breathe
  • Thursday 14th October
  • Film starts at 9pm
  • Suitable for 18yrs+

Book tickets online

The Exorcism Of Karen Walker
  • Thursday 21st October
  • Film starts at 9pm
  • Suitable for 18yrs+

Book tickets online

House Of The Devil
  • Thursday 28th October
  • Film starts at 9pm
  • Suitable for 18yrs+

Book tickets online

Halloween
  • Sunday 31st October
  • Film starts at 9pm
  • Suitable for 18yrs+

Book tickets online

Nov 2021

Children Of The Corn
  • Thursday 4th November
  • Film starts at 9pm
  • Suitable for 18yrs+

Book tickets online

MAMA
  • Thursday 11th November
  • Film starts at 9pm
  • Suitable for 18yrs+

Book tickets online

ATM
  • Thursday 18th November
  • Film starts at 9pm
  • Suitable for 18yrs+

Book tickets online

28 Days Later
  • Thursday 25th November
  • Film starts at 9pm
  • Suitable for 18yrs+

Book tickets online

Dec 2021

Hostel Part 1
  • Thursday 2nd December
  • Film starts at 9pm
  • Suitable for 18yrs+

Book tickets online

Hostel Part 2
  • Thursday 16th December
  • Film starts at 9pm
  • Suitable for 18yrs+

Book tickets online

Hostel Part 3
  • Thursday 23rd December
  • Film starts at 9pm
  • Suitable for 18yrs+

Book tickets online